Personal Playlist

23 10 2009

As many of you know, Steph has playlists on her site that correspond to each book in the series. I don’t know about you, but she has got mad-awesome taste for a Mormon stay-at-home mom (that’s not to hate on Mormons – a lot of my favorite people are Mormon. I would convert if it weren’t for the rule against caffeine.). I wish my mom was that cool. But I spend so much time thinking about Twilight that other songs seem explicitly connected to the series in my brain. So, here’s my Twi playlist. Enjoy!

All Around Me by Flyleaf (For Isle Esme, obviously ;-))

Here Without You by Three Doors Down (for Edward while he’s gone in New Moon)

Your Guardian Angel by The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus (Edward in the whole series, but especially Twilight)

When Your Heart Stops Beating by +44 (Obvious reasons)

Into the Ocean by Blue October (for Bella’s cliff-diving escapade)

Thunder by Boys Like Girls (Twilight!)

I Will Always Love You by Dolly Parton or Whitney Houston (for Edward as he leaves in New Moon)

Better in Time by Leona Lewis (For Bella in New Moon)

Not Meant to Be by Theory of a Deadman (for poor Jake)

Untouched by the Veronicas (for Bella)

Shattered by O.A.R. (for Bella in New Moon)

What do you think? What are some of your Twilight songs? Share in the comments! And don’t forget to follow on Twitter!

TwiLove,

My Never

PS – What do you guys think of the new clip of the Volturi fight scene from “New Moon”? My reactions were 1. The Volturi are scary as *hell*! and 2. Wow. That’s a LOT of slow-mo.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

